About the Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Clinical laboratory Sciences Department is one of the most important clinical laboratory medical majors as the study therein includes the study of the four main major namely: medical microbiology, clinical biochemistry, blood pathology, histology and pathological cells.

· Medical microbiology is concerned with the study of the microorganisms that cause diseases, as it introduces students to methods of isolation and identification of these microbes for the diagnosis of infection and the proper treatment of this infection.
· In clinical biochemistry, students are introduced to the methods used in measuring and monitoring changes that occur to the human body in case of disease.
· Diseases that affect red blood cells and platelets and white blood cells as anemia and leukemia are considered as the subject of study in the pathology of blood. Blood transfusion science concerns the safe methods to transfuse blood and blood components from donors to those who need it.
· Histology and pathological cells science study the pathological and normal tissues of the body as well as changes that occur to these tissues as well as to the cells and in case of disease.

The program is carried out by the graduation of laboratory Specialists highly qualified with high scientific skills and knowledge and commitment to Islamic values and traditions. Therefore, after the student passes nine semesters followed by one year of practical training (the year of residency), then he shall be given a bachelor's degree in medical laboratory science.

 

Places of employment:
There are many opportunities for college graduates to work in hospitals and health centers, public and private, which provide services to patients

نبذة :

يعد قسم علوم المختبرات الإكلينيكية أحد أهم التخصصات الطبية حيث تشمل الدراسة به أربعة تخصصات رئيسية و هى علم الأحياء الدقيقة الطبية, و علم الكيمياء الحيوية الإكلينيكية, و علم أمراض الدم, وعلم الأنسجة و الخلايا المرضية.
علم الأحياء الدقيقة الطبية يعنى بدراسة الأحياء الدقيقة المسببة للأمراض, حيث يتعرف الطلاب على طرق العزل و التعرف على هذه الميكروبات من أجل تشخيص الإصابة و معالجتها بشكل سليم.
أما في علم الكيمياء الحيوية الإكلينيكية فيتعرفون على طرق قياس و مراقبة التغيرات التي تطرأ على جسم الإنسان في حالة المرض.
أما الأمراض التي تصيب كريات الدم الحمراء و البيضاء و الصفائح الدموية كالأنيميا و اللوكيميا فهي موضوع الدراسة في علم أمراض الدم. كما أن علم نقل الدم معني بالطرق الآمنة لنقل الدم و مكوناته من المتبرعين بالدم إلى المحتاجين إليه.
أما علم الأنسجة و الخلايا المرضية فيدرس أنسجة الجسم الطبيعية و كذلك التغيرات التي تطرأ عليها و على الخلايا في حالة المرض.
و يتحقق البرنامج بتخريج أخصائى مختبرات على قدر كبير من المهارات العلمية و المعرفية و الالتزام بالقيم و التقاليد الاسلامية و ذلك بعد أن يجتاز الطالب تسعة فصول دراسية يعقبها سنة من التدريب العملي (سنة الامتياز) يمنح بعدها الطالب درجة البكالوريوس في علوم المختبرات الطبية.

 

اماكن التوظيف

توجد فرص كثيرة لخريجي الكلية للعمل بالمستشفيات والمراكز الصحية الحكومية والخاصة التي تقدم خدمات للمرضى.